Is Sinai kosher?
This is the message from sinai kosher: Bests Kosher, Sinai Kosher, Shofar and Wilno products will no longer be manufactured by Sara Lee Corporation YOU SHOULD DOUBLE CHECK IF THEIR HECHSHER (KASHRUS) IS STILL INTACT
This is the message from sinai kosher: Bests Kosher, Sinai Kosher, Shofar and Wilno products will no longer be manufactured by Sara Lee Corporation YOU SHOULD DOUBLE CHECK IF THEIR HECHSHER (KASHRUS) IS STILL INTACT
Shatnez ( Hebrew שעטנז) is the prohibition in Jewish law derived from the Torah that prohibits the wearing of a fabric containing both wool and linen (linsey-woolsey); this forbidden mixture is referred to in Judaism as shatnez. The relevant parts of the Torah (Leviticus 19:19 and Deuteronomy 22:5, 22:9-11) prohibit an individual from wearing wool …
An Eruv usually refers to citywide or neighbourhood symbolic enclosure which allows Jews carry objects on Sabbath is if was in there private domain. There are structural limitation where an Eruv can exist such as place where 600000 people pass by. Rabbis believe that Manhattan is “Reshut Harabim” deoraisa thus it not “eligible” for an …
Rabbis believe that Manhattan is “Reshut Harabim” deoraisa thus it not “eligible” for an eiruv boundaries. Read More: Eruv
The ingredients in denture cleaners would appear to be chemicals that would make the tablets kosher for passover. Apparently, kitniyos or chametz are not used. Ingredients Dilute sodium hypochlorite (i.e. a mild bleach) is the main constituent of several brands of denture cleanser. Other ingredients include such chemicals as: sodium bicarbonate – or baking soda, …
Continue reading “Do Denture, Sea-Bon cleaning tablets need to be Kosher for Passover?”
Old Britain Flag Source: Wikipedia
Kosher is a Hebrew word that means proper or fit and Halal (Arabic: حلالا) is an Arabic word that means permissible. However, kosher and halal are two different entities that have a difference in their meaning and spirit. Kosher and halal are mainly associated with the food of Muslims and Jewish people. Though kosher and …
Rabbi White joined the Edmonton Kollel (map below) in 2005 after the Moose Jaw Community Kollel disbanded. Originally from Queens, New York (where hockey was followed during NBA commercials and before pre-season AA minor league baseball), he studied at Baltimores Ner Israel Rabbinical College where he received his Rabbinical ordination; and at Johns Hopkins, leading …
“K” is not recognized as a kosher symbol Amy Pizza is NOT Kosher. According to their website, they have Tablet K kosher (although some boxes clearly show “K” only). Most of the orthodox rabbis are not accepting Tablet K kosher and do not recommanding eating their products.
KitKat in Canada is NOT kosher. KitKat made in US is kosher Kit Kat chocolate bar. Kit Kat in the United States is made by Hershey Foods Corporation, which has the Orthodox Union certification. Here in Canada, it is made by the Cadbury Schweppes group which does not have kosher endorsement for Kit Kat. The …