Is Harris Teeter brand soda kosher

For those who don’t know, Harris Teeter is grocery chain on the west coast owned by Kroger. Their soda and drink brands require a proper kosher symbol in order to be kosher.

All sodas in general required to be under a hashgacha (see why). Some large known soda brands could be kosher without the symbol on the bottle because it’s known that brand is always kosher, (like Coke which has been kosher for 90 years so it’s incredibly unlikely to pick up bottle which was not supervised kosher).

It is common in places outside the United States for kosher foods and drinks not to have kosher symbols on the labels. However it is required to know which which brand and production run has kosher supervision.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.