Is Advil Liquid Gels Kosher?

Advil Gel Warning:
According to the Advil web site:

Advil Caplets, Tablets, Gel Caplets, and Extra Strength Caplets contain stearic acid (bovine origin); Advil Liqui-Gels and Extra Strength Liqui-Gels contain gelatin (bovine origin).

This makes the product not kosher. Bovine is cattle, cow, buffalo etc.

If you like What We Do - Say thank you

5 Replies to “Is Advil Liquid Gels Kosher?”

    1. As Salaamu Alaikum Warahmatullaahi Wabarakhaatuhu,
      Advil Gel Warning:
      According to the Advil web site:

      Advil Caplets, Tablets, Gel Caplets, and Extra Strength Caplets contain stearic acid (bovine origin); Advil Liqui-Gels and Extra Strength Liqui-Gels contain gelatin (bovine origin).

      This makes the product not kosher. Bovine is cattle, cow, buffalo etc.
      I just threw my bottle away in trash!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *