Who is Rabbi Moshe White?

Rabbi White joined the Edmonton Kollel (map below) in 2005 after the Moose Jaw Community Kollel disbanded. Originally from Queens, New York (where hockey was followed during NBA commercials and before pre-season AA minor league baseball), he studied at Baltimores Ner Israel Rabbinical College where he received his Rabbinical ordination; and at Johns Hopkins, leading to his Masters in Education. The now-wed Rabbi spent five years blending in with the 5,000 other aspiring scholars at Yeshivas Mir in Jerusalem. Rabbi White firmly believes in the kollels credo of “Torah for everyone” – and his popular pre-natal “Torah in the Womb” and his “after 120” classes at the chevra kaddisha are well attended. Rabbi White, his wife Miriam, and their children would be ecstatic to host their Jewish brethren for Shabbat.

Edmonton Kollel

What is the meaning of bitul berov?


Bitul B’rov – ביטול ברוב

בהלכה, ביטול ברוב הוא כלל שמסתעף מדין רוב בהלכה, ואומר שתערובת שנתערב בה איסור בהיתר, או שני מאכלי היתר שאסורים בתערובת (בשר וחלב) התערבו, אנו נפסוק את דין תערובת זו על פי הרוב, כלומר המיעוט שהתערב עם הרוב יתבטל ודין התערובת יהיה
כדין הרוב.

English: Bitul Berov

Is Milka by KRAFT Kosher?

Mika Chocolate is manufactured by KRAFT. Kraft is a huge operation with many plants in many countries. Some are not kosher.
Therefore without kosher label – Consider it as NOT kosher.

You can get it in Israel by Strauss brand. Probably manufactured in Israel under franchise.

Milka made in Austria (bought at Duty Free) is NOT kosher, even when an Hebrew sticker is attached to it.

Milka Austria Front

Milka Austria Back

Related Milk Questions

 

Is Align Probiotic Kosher For Pesach (and year around)?

This is the response I got from www.KosherVitamins.com

I wasnt 100% sure about it being kosher or not since it isnt on our
site, so I looked it up. Here is something that I found about it and I
thought it might be helpful:

Meets Vegetarian Diet

Requirements
Align probiotic capsules are made with plant-based ingredients instead of gelatin. For vegetarians, thats good news. Gelatin, a by product of the slaughterhouse industry, is often used to make gel capsules.
Vegetarians, vegans and those eating kosher and other religious diets do not take products containing gelatin. Align is free from most animal products except for a trace amount of cows milk protein.

If this is a specific supplement you need, you would have to ask your
local Rabbi if you are allowed to take it, since it is vegetarian. I hope this was of help to you.

Rachel R.
KosherVitamins.com |
1215-39th Street |
Brooklyn, N.Y. 11218 |
T: 800-645-1899