Is Advil Liquid Gels Kosher?

Advil Gel Warning: According to the Advil web site: Advil Caplets, Tablets, Gel Caplets, and Extra Strength Caplets contain stearic acid (bovine origin); Advil Liqui-Gels and Extra Strength Liqui-Gels contain gelatin (bovine origin). This makes the product not kosher. Bovine is cattle, cow, buffalo etc.


1-877-908-9327 eKollel is powered by Search3w technologies located on Canada and USA Hours Monday – Thursday | 9am – 6pm Friday – 9 am – 3pm Saturday – Sunday | Closed Our Locations: Canada, Toronto USA, New jersey For Online Enquiries

Kosher Symbols

Kosher Symbols & Signs. The rules of kashrut dictate which foods and drinks can be eaten, how animals must be slaughtered, and how to separate meat and dairy. Kosher animals are more passive in nature (see Hirsch). Some of these laws are driven by compassion for animals, others have different explanations (such as). A kosher …

About Us

About Us. What is the Kosher Search Engine? eKollel and the kosher search engine is a Non-for-Profit initiative designed to help Jewish (and non-Jewish) people find answers to kosher related questions. We rely heavily on the generous support of people like you by simply liking us (Hakaras hatov) on social media. Yep, we don’t ask …

Kosher Search Engine Project

Welcome to the eKollel Search Engine Project. We brings you up-to-date Rabbinic resources to answer any Kosher, Jewish, Judaism or Israel questions you might have, and receive a reliable response from a member of our staff, or rabbis. We are searching and answer your questions on a daily basis – from the simplest to the …