Do Cigarettes Contain an Chametz or Chametz Derivatives?

Question: Are cigarettes kosher In Israel everybody smoking, so I guess it is okay. Never heard any cigarette that is not kosher. Ask a rabbi to be 100% sure. The question that you need to ask yourself is: Are cigarettes kosher all year around given their danger to life (sakanat nefashot)? Question: Are cigarettes kosher …

Kosher Certification

Mintel’s exclusive consumer research shows that 28% of respondents have purchased a kosher product. Obviously, kosher food is not just for people who keep kosher. The products are also of interest to Muslims, Seventh Day Adventists, vegetarians, and people with food allergies. The kosher labeling system provides a clear listing of the contents of a product and …

Ask a Rabbi

The eKollel Project program brings you up-to-date Rabbinic resources. Now, you can ask your Kashrus questions and receive a response from a member of our staff, or rabbis. They will research and answer your questions – from the simplest to the most complex Jewish Laws. Feel free to ask, comment, and discuss our answers.

Are the candies “Warheads” kosher?

Found this on manufacturer website: Currently, our WARHEADS Worms are made with gelatin derived from either beef or pork. Our Melster products – Circus Peanuts, Chocolatey Covered Marshmallow Products, Taffy products – also contain gelatin. Our products are not Kosher certified  

Privacy Policy

Who we are Our website address is: https://ekollel.com/ What personal data we collect and why we collect it Comments When visitors leave comments on the site we collect the data shown in the comments form, and also the visitor’s IP address and browser user agent string to help spam detection. An anonymized string created from …