Is Grappa, Grapple Kosher?

Grappa is not Kosher  
As it heard, it is mix of grapes and apples. Any grape juice turn to be “nesech” if not made by jew. Therefore it is not kosher.

How Is A Grāpple® Brand Apple Made?

Grāpple® brand apples begin either as Washington Extra Fancy Gala or Fuji Apples, depending upon the season. These “premium apples” are the ones that take on the grape flavour best. This Patented Process is complex and the ingredient mix primarily includes concentrated grape flavour and pure water. All ingredients are USDA and FDA approved and the process has been licensed by the Washington State Department of Agriculture.

From the above paragraph, one is alerted to the presence of grape flavour in Grāpple®. Upon further inquiry, COR office has determined that Grāpple® uses real grape in the flavour mix and that the product is indeed NOT KOSHER. Read more >>

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *