During the times of Chazal, it was common for non-Jews to pour wine libations as a means of serving idols. Such wine is called yayin nesech (Hebrew: יין נסך), and a Jew may not derive any benefit from this wine. Due to this concern, Chazal enacted a gezeira (decree) which forbade the use of any …
Continue reading “Define Nesech Wine יין נסך”
Many orthodox Rabbis says: Magen (Mogen) David Wine is not 100% Kosher
Welcome to Keter Malchut Israel. Shalom! Keter Malchut Israel was a Judaica store in Edmonton until 2013: Your One Stop Shop for Judaica Jewish Ritual Objects & All Your Jewish Needs. Check out our selection of Prayer items, Holidays necessities and Bar/Bat mitzvah gifts.. SPECIALS Mezuzah Made in Israel, accurate and finely written on high-quality …
Continue reading “Keter Malchut Israel”
A mashgiach (Hebrew: משגיח כשרות) is a Jew who supervises the kashrut status of a kosher establishment. A mashgiach may supervise any type of food service establishment, including slaughterhouses, food manufacturers, hotels, caterers, nursing homes, restaurants, butchers, groceries, or cooperatives. The mashgiach usually works as the on-site supervisor and inspector, representing a kosher certification agency …
Continue reading “What is Mashgiach?”
Some Welchs products are Kosher Reason: Many Welch grape-juices produced with the Manishevits brand have the OU hechsher as well as the Beth Din Minchas Chinuch Tartikov. As result those products are certainly kosher. Some of the products that just have the OU may have been grandfathered from earlier manishevitz production Products made from grape …
Continue reading “Welchs Grape Juice”
Kosher is a Hebrew word that means proper or fit and Halal (Arabic: حلالا) is an Arabic word that means permissible. However, kosher and halal are two different entities that have a difference in their meaning and spirit. Kosher and halal are mainly associated with the food of Muslims and Jewish people. Though kosher and …
Continue reading “Kosher vs. Halal?”