Short answer: Yes, Muslim’s cat eat kosher in peace. Just make sure there is no alcohol in any of the ingredients. You’re not doing anything wrong, so you will not become Haram. Let’s understand “Halal” and “Haram” What is “halal,” and what is the term “haram,” the opposite term, and why could Muslims “make do” …
Continue reading “I’m observing Halal, can I eat Kosher or do I become Haram?”
There’s never been a better time to be peddling mock meats. For British Columbia-based Yves Veggie Cuisine, the concept of a sandwich stuffed with meatless deli slices that merely look like bologna has proven to be popular with more than just vegetarians. Thanks in part to the Atkins-led war on carbohydrates, a seemingly endless string …
Continue reading “Funny, You don’t look Kosher”
The process of removing the nerve is called Deveining or Traibering from an Aramaic word meaning fat, or Nikkur, meaning to clean, in Hebrew. This process is complicated and post the 13th century was rarely done, as there was an abundance of other meat cuts available. Nowadays, mainly in Israel, it has come back into …
Continue reading “Traibering Deveining (Nikkur)”
Click here for list of Kosher for Passover Toothpaste List Rav Schwartz (CRC) holds toothpaste does not require hashgachah, but…[Read more] Toothpastes are Kosher because it is not pleasant tasting and not swallowed The most kashrus sensitive ingredient often found in toothpaste is glycerin, which is often animal based, and usually makes up one third …
Continue reading “Do you have list of Pessach Certified Toothpastes?”
Shatnez ( Hebrew שעטנז) is the prohibition in Jewish law derived from the Torah that prohibits the wearing of a fabric containing both wool and linen (linsey-woolsey); this forbidden mixture is referred to in Judaism as shatnez. The relevant parts of the Torah (Leviticus 19:19 and Deuteronomy 22:5, 22:9-11) prohibit an individual from wearing wool …
Continue reading “Define Shatnez”
Kosher is a Hebrew word that means proper or fit and Halal (Arabic: حلالا) is an Arabic word that means permissible. However, kosher and halal are two different entities that have a difference in their meaning and spirit. Kosher and halal are mainly associated with the food of Muslims and Jewish people. Though kosher and …
Continue reading “Kosher vs. Halal?”
This is the response I got from www.KosherVitamins.com I wasnt 100% sure about it being kosher or not since it isnt on our site, so I looked it up. Here is something that I found about it and I thought it might be helpful: Meets Vegetarian Diet Requirements Align probiotic capsules are made with plant-based …
Continue reading “Is Align Probiotic Kosher For Pesach (and year around)?”
KitKat in Canada is NOT kosher. KitKat made in US is kosher Kit Kat chocolate bar. Kit Kat in the United States is made by Hershey Foods Corporation, which has the Orthodox Union certification. Here in Canada, it is made by the Cadbury Schweppes group which does not have kosher endorsement for Kit Kat. The …
Continue reading “Why KitKat Canada is not Kosher?”
Does Colgate contain any animal by-products? Is it kosher certified? No, it does not contain animal by-products. No, it is not kosher certified. Source: Colgate.com Toothpaste are Kosher because it is not pleasant tasting and not swallowed The most kashrus sensitive ingredient often found in toothpaste is glycerin, which is often animal based, and usually …
Continue reading “Does Toothpaste are Kosher?”
Mintel’s exclusive consumer research shows that 28% of respondents have purchased a kosher product. Obviously, kosher food is not just for people who keep kosher. The products are also of interest to Muslims, Seventh Day Adventists, vegetarians, and people with food allergies. The kosher labeling system provides a clear listing of the contents of a product and …
Continue reading “Kosher Certification”